Cooking in the Time of Covid-19 (Part Deux)

Annnnnnnnd, we’re back.

First up, how’s everyone doing? How are you hanging in?

Next, I tried making ricotta, and folks, I am never buying store bought pre-made stuff again. It was SUPER easy and far superior. I also used the whey to make salted caramel. I think I need to work on that recipe.

I made slow cooker Bolognese that I will use to build a lasagna tonight with another batch of ricotta.

My husband kept saying he is seeing everyone making bread and so next up, I made Challah. YUM.

I’ve also set up a fermentation station, a la’ #BradLeone. Toot, toot! I’ve been burping sauerkraut and though it smells like a**, I think it’s going to be really good.

Next up, I’m going to assemble a muffaletta. It was my husband and I’s 10th wedding anniversary this past weekend and we got married in New Orleans so this seems like a fitting tribute. Let me tell you, it was not as easy to find Mortadella as I thought it would be. But, I refused to settle and finally found some.

So, what are you making? Got any recommendations?

One thought on “Cooking in the Time of Covid-19 (Part Deux)

  1. Pingback: Some COVID-19 Conversation Talking Points | Carly's Comments on Life

Leave a comment